Strawberry Overnight Oats

I want to say that I do get free products from BariatricPal on a regular basis. So this disclaimer is to let you know I get the products free however my opinion good or not if a product is my own.

If anyone uses my product code: they will get 15 percent off their 1st order only and I will also get a small kick back for you using my discount code.

Discount Code FAT2FIT15 at the check out

Breakfast

When it comes to eating breakfast, I like quick and easy. Who wants to wake up even earlier just to have time to prepare breakfast in the morning? Not me.

This make ahead breakfast is also great for a quick snack.

Ingredients

½ cup strawberry chunks (fresh or frozen)

¼ cup quick 1-minute oats or for added protein use 1-2 packs of Bariatricpal oatmeal.

⅓ cup unsweetened almond or cashew milk

½ cup plain nonfat Greek yogurt

4 packets Splenda sweetener divided

½ teaspoon vanilla extract

2 teaspoons pecan ir walnuts chopped

you can also add a 1/2 teaspoon of chia seed but thas optional

Instructions

  1. In a small glass jar, add the strawberry chunks and 2 Splenda Sweetener packets. Using the back of a fork, mash the strawberries at the bottom.
  2. In a small bowl, stir together the oats, almond milk, Greek yogurt, 2 sweetener packets, and vanilla until well mixed. Pour it into the glass jar over the strawberries. Sprinkle chopped pecan pieces on top. Cover and refrigerate overnight.
  3. In the morning, you have breakfast ready and on the go! Enjoy!

Note

  • Adjust sweetness based on your liking.
  • Strawberry Shortcake Oats may be quadrupled to make for a group; use an 8×8 pan, and chop up several strawberries for the topping in the morning. Sprinkle pecans or walnuts on top and serve!
  • Any milk may be used

I am compensated with free products via Bariatricpal

Published by Bariatric Blonde

Living with joint pain and then adding a knee injury is the cause of my weight gain. Over the years trying to learn to manage my pain, add some grief and this emotional coaster left me in a vicious cycle of pain = sedentary = weight gain = eat . End result from 5'3 and 135 lbs to 288 more than 2x my size.

Leave a comment